The participating countries are seeded based on the following criteria:

Order of finish at 2016 U-19 World Championship (Coquitlam).
Countries which did not compete will be seeded below, based on order of finish at 2012 U-19 World Championship (Turku).
Countries which did not compete in either event will be seeded last.

Teams will be divided into two even groups for round robin games.
Top two teams from each round robin pool will proceed into the championship bracket. Second and third place teams will play the play-in games. Fourth place teams and the losers of play-in games will play pool ranking games for 4th to 8th place. Winners of the play-in games will proceed to play off games.


The tournament is governed by the current rules of men’s lacrosse sanctioned by the FIL.
For reference see the most current rule book included.


Player and team eligibility are based on FIL rules.
The ELF Board has agreed to the following event-specific age limitation policy.
For questions or concerns regarding eligibility, contact ELF Vice President, Scott Neiss,


The match shall be divided into 4 periods of 15 minutes duration each.